I’m an animal!

This morning I got a taste of what it’s like to be wild – mom gave me a chicken for breakfast! Ok, not a whole chicken. A whole chicken would be like 1/2 my body weight! But it was a chicken with bones and everything. And then there was this slimy thing that I kept spitting out.

The chicken was really crunchy and I liked it. The noise startled me at first, but that chicken was too good to pass up for a little noise. The only thing I didn’t really like was mom wiping my beard off after I ate, and even that wasn’t too bad.

I hope that everyone had a good Christmas! I got to travel a lot and got lots of good presents from everyone. Aunt Em got me a really cool ball that I love. But there won’t be any pictures because Mom forgot the camera at her parent’s house. We’ll get it this weekend and post lots of good pictures!

I also got to meet a baby for the first time! She was very squirmy and made all sorts of little sounds. She smelled funny too. And mom kept holding her instead of me. So I just played with dad instead. I got to sleep in my bed again instead of the crate. I love that. Maybe mom will start letting me sleep next to her at home!

2 thoughts on “I’m an animal!

  1. Hi Bentley Friend! Your chicken sounds delicious. I only occasionally get raw stuff, so I guess I am only occasionally an animal. guess I should work on that.

  2. secondhandscottie says:

    Douglas, from what I hear you are my favorite kind of animal – a Party Animal!

Leave a Reply

